Current water temperature: - °-

Fantastic summer season finale at Lakeside Paradise.

King & Queen of the Lake!

This weekend Lakeside Paradise put an end to its summer activities. On the programme were the club championship "King & Queen of the Lake" and the UFO session. The latter stands for Unidentified Floating Objects, which means that anyone with any kind of floating object can enter the cable park, preferably dressed, and get free wakeboarding.

The competition part of course provided spectacle of a very high level, because after successful participations in European Championships, and a whole series of medals at the Belgian Championships, one could actually see the Belgian top at work here. The public, which had turned up in large numbers, enjoyed the event to the full. All races were commented on, the riders encouraged each other and it remained exciting from the first to the last race with each time 40 participants giving the best of themselves to win the favour of the expert judges.

Besides the honour of wearing the crown for a year, there were also prizes from the municipality of Knokke-Heist, O'Neill, Da Kine and Liquid Force.
The youngest participant was 7 years old, the oldest 57.

– – – – – – – – –

Lakeside Paradise will remain open every day until the autumn holidays. From then on all weekends and holidays.
The cable car is also open then from 13-16h. Winter passes are available and an afternoon costs 30 €.
From mid-November, the curling sheets and the ice rink with ice hockey possibilities will also be available from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.

There are possibilities for companies and groups.
All info: 050/606035 or

U15 Wake Skate

  1. Ike Vanleenhove
  2. Noah Ferson
  3. Elian Coosemans

Mini boys

  1. Emiel Lauwers
  2. Ike Vanleenhove
  3. Arthur Daems

Open wakeskate

  1. Louis Eggerickx
  2. Jay Michael
  3. Maximilien Daelemans


  1. Kaat Bastiaans
  2. Vita Kerckhof
  3. Faye Vanleenhove

Open men

  1. Glenn Van Den Berghe
  2. Louis Eggerickx
  3. Jay Michel


  1. Casper Van Hemelryck - Bray
  2. Elian Coosemans
  3. Noah Ferson


  1. Ken Van Accolyen
  2. Jess Billian
  3. Frank Vanleenhove

Open woman

  1. Pauline Appelmans
  2. Johnanna Dory