Lakeside Paradise

Lakeside Paradise started in 2012 as a totally new watersports club in Knokke-Heist. The locationThe hotel, located on the banks of the Duinenwater Lake, is easily accessible by public transport as the bus stop is 20 metres away and train and tram stops are only 500 metres away. Those who come by bike or car can park in front of the door.

Lakeside Paradise itself consists of a Pro Shop, a Sports Hostel, a Cuis Inn with a restaurant and bar, and a large terrace with a sandy beach that gives a wonderful view of all the action.

That action consists of the first wakeboarding cableway of Flanders, 720 m long, where you can waterski, wakeboard, wakeskate or kneeboard with 8 people at the same time. 20 Different "units OBSTACLES are helping to ensure that the Lakeside Paradise cable park ranks among the world's top 10.
In addition, there is a 2.0 small cable car Where beginners from the age of 6 can easily learn everything, or where advanced wakeboarders can practice. This is also the perfect solution for water sports enthusiasts who want to learn how to foilboard.

All necessary equipment is available. There are O'Neill 5mm full wetsuits to keep you warm at all times, beginner and advanced wakeboards, water skis, kneeboards, wakeskates, foilboards, mandatory helmets and life jackets. Via a membership You enjoy all kinds of benefits such as season pass, annual pass, winter pass, 10 and 20 turn tickets, various discounts and you are also a member of Surfers Paradise! So 2 for the price of 1. It is advisable to take out a personal accident insurance as well.

Separated from the cableway, there is room for windsurfing, optimist sailing, stand-up paddleboarding and kayaking. Inflatable goals also allow for a game of kayak polo. All this is particularly suitable for organising school sports days, corporate events, teambuilding activities, sporty birthday parties, bachelor days, family parties and you name it. Sea classes and water sports camps are also on the menu, as the youth hostel with 10 rooms and 80 beds also offers accommodation.

Are you coming as a supporter or as a regular visitor? The restaurant offers full board options for groups, as well as tapas, cocktails and a healthy, tasty, fresh and affordable meal. menu card which is changed every season. In summer, there are regular BBQ evenings, chicken on the spit or paella options. In the clubhouse with its open kitchen, you can lounge by the fireplace or enjoy a pleasant meal, while you can also opt for the covered and heated terrace. There is also an outdoor terrace with comfortable seating, hot spring Jacuzzi, sunset views, a BBQ area and an outdoor bar. Do you prefer feet in the sand? Then the beach area offers the solution: fire bowls, hammocks, trampoline, children's playground and numerous armchairs with cushions that make you sink in comfort, look at the water...

The opening hours depend on the period. Lakeside Paradise is open daily from the Easter holidays through to the Autumn holidays. In between, all weekends and holidays. Everyone is welcome to enjoy the "feel good" feeling that this water sports centre exudes in a relaxed and family atmosphere.

CU @ the Lake!

 
 
 
 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email

VISION

Lakeside Paradise stands for a water sports club where everyone is welcome and where all visitors should be able to enjoy the water sports on offer in a family, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. "Good" is not enough when "better" is possible. We stand for democratic water sports at every level, with safety, good organisation and top service as our top priorities.

Mission

In order to achieve our goal, quality rather than quantity counts and this in all respects. Lakeside Paradise wants and needs to distinguish itself from all other similar locations in Belgium, Europe and worldwide. Our youth work must have such an aura that parents can confidently entrust their children to us in a safe and educational environment. The enthusiasm of the young people must also appeal to the not so young. We want Lakeside Paradise to be seen as a place where people enjoy spending time, feel good and can easily immerse themselves in the prevailing relaxed atmosphere on and off the water.

Organisation / structure

Frank

CEO  

Natalie

General Manager 

Quincy

General Manager

Patsy

Office Manager  

Peter

Head Chef

 
 

Conan

Hospitality Manager

 
 

Simon

Logistics Manager

Nick

Shop Manager

Dries

Sports coordinator 

en_GBEN

Lakeside Paradise

Lakeside Paradise a débuté en 2012 comme un tout nouveau club de sports nautiques à Knokke-Heist. Le site emplacementL'hôtel, situé sur les rives du lac Duinenwater, est facilement accessible par les transports en commun puisque l'arrêt de bus se trouve à 20 mètres et les arrêts de train et de tramway à seulement 500 mètres. Ceux qui viennent en vélo ou en voiture peuvent se garer devant la porte.

Lakeside Paradise se compose d'un Boutique du pro, a Sport Hostel, a Auberge Cuis avec un restaurant et un bar, et une grande terrasse avec une plage de sable qui donne une vue magnifique sur toute l'action.

Cette action consiste à faire la première planche téléphérique de Flandre, de 720 m de long, où vous pouvez faire du ski nautique, du wakeboard, du wakeskate ou du kneeboard avec 8 personnes en même temps. 20 "unités" différentes obstacles contribuent à faire en sorte que le parc à câbles Lakeside Paradise figure parmi les dix meilleurs du monde.
En outre, il existe un 2.0 petit téléphérique Les débutants, dès l'âge de 6 ans, peuvent facilement tout apprendre, et les wakeboarders confirmés peuvent s'entraîner. C'est également la solution idéale pour les amateurs de sports nautiques qui veulent apprendre à faire du foilboard.

Tout le matériel nécessaire est disponible. Il y a des combinaisons complètes O'Neill 5mm pour vous garder au chaud à tout moment, des wakeboards pour débutants et avancés, des skis nautiques, des kneeboards, des wakeskates, des foilboards, des casques et des gilets de sauvetage obligatoires. Via un adhésion Vous bénéficiez de toutes sortes d'avantages tels que la carte de saison, la carte annuelle, la carte d'hiver, les billets de 10 et 20 tours, diverses réductions et vous êtes également membre de Surfers Paradise ! Donc 2 pour le prix d'un. Il est conseillé de souscrire également une assurance accidents personnels.

Séparé du téléphérique, il y a de la place pour faire du stand-up paddleboard et du kayak. Les buts gonflables permettent également de jouer au kayak polo. Tout ceci est extrêmement adapté à l'organisation journées sportives scolaires, événements d'entrepriseLes activités de team building, les fêtes d'anniversaire sportives, les enterrements de vie de garçon, les fêtes de famille et bien d'autres encore. Des classes de mer et des camps de sports nautiques sont également au menu. L'auberge, qui compte 10 chambres et 80 lits, propose également un hébergement.

Venez-vous en tant que supporter ou en tant que visiteur régulier ? Alors c'est un véritable paradis pour eux aussi. En plus des options de pension complète pour les groupes, le restaurant propose également des tapas, des cocktails et une cuisine saine, savoureuse, fraîche et abordable. carte de menu qui est changé à chaque saison. En été, il y a régulièrement des soirées barbecue, du poulet à la broche ou des options de paella. Dans le clubhouse avec sa cuisine ouverte, vous pourrez vous détendre au coin du feu ou déguster un agréable repas. Vous pouvez également opter pour la terrasse couverte et chauffée. Vous trouverez également une terrasse extérieure avec des sièges confortables, des vues sur le coucher du soleil, un espace barbecue et un bar Tiki. Vous préférez avoir les pieds dans le sable ? Alors la zone de la plage offre la solution : bols de feu, hamacs, trampoline, aire de jeux pour enfants et de nombreux fauteuils avec coussins pour s'y enfoncer, regarder l'eau...

Le site heures d'ouverture dépendent de la période. Lakeside Paradise est ouvert tous les jours à partir des vacances de Pâques jusqu'aux vacances d'automne. Entre les deux, tous les week-ends et jours fériés. Tout le monde est le bienvenu pour profiter du sentiment de bien-être que dégage ce centre de sports nautiques dans une atmosphère détendue et familiale.

CU au lac !

S'abonner à notre newsletter

Ne manquez pas les nouvelles mises à jour sur votre e-mail

VISION

Lakeside Paradise représente un club de sports nautiques où tout le monde est le bienvenu et où tous les visiteurs doivent pouvoir profiter des sports nautiques proposés dans une atmosphère familiale, amicale et détendue. "Bon" n'est pas suffisant quand "meilleur" est possible. Nous défendons les sports nautiques démocratiques à tous les niveaux, avec pour priorités la sécurité, une bonne organisation et un service de qualité.

Mission

Pour atteindre notre objectif, c'est la qualité plutôt que la quantité qui compte et ce, à tous les égards. Lakeside Paradise veut et doit se distinguer de tous les autres sites similaires en Belgique, en Europe et dans le monde. Notre travail avec les jeunes doit avoir une telle aura que les parents puissent nous confier en toute confiance leurs enfants dans un environnement sûr et éducatif. L'enthousiasme des jeunes doit également séduire les moins jeunes. Nous voulons que Lakeside Paradise soit considéré comme un lieu où les gens aiment passer du temps, se sentent bien et peuvent facilement se plonger dans l'atmosphère détendue qui règne sur l'eau et en dehors.

Organisation / structure

Frank

PDG  

Natalie

Directeur général 

Quincy

Directeur général

Patsy

Chef de bureau  

Peter

Chef cuisinier

 
 

Conan

Directeur de l'hôtellerie

 
 

Simon

Responsable de la logistique

Nick

Responsable de la boutique

Dries

Coordinateur sportif 

fr_FRFR