Waterskiing, wakeboarding and wakeskating at the cableway

Pro cable

 

The Pro Cable was the very first cable car at Lakeside Paradise. 

 

We have renamed it the "Pro Cable" due to the large variety of obstacles and the speed at which the cable car turns.

Unlike the Rookie Cable, this full-size cable car turns to the left.

Rookie cable

We have named the new cable car "Rookie Cable". 


This cableway, unlike the Pro Cable, turns to the right and is set at a slower speed every day. It contains 6 obstacles.

Small cable 2.0

This cable car is perfect for a first introduction to this fantastic water sport.

The cable car operator operates the cable car manually, gradually increasing its speed.

The ideal cable way to quickly learn how to start.

HOW DOES A CABLE PARK WORK?

The wakeboarder or water skier makes a 'dry' start from the starting platform, which is perpendicular to the bypass cable. Once on the water you can make several rounds. When you fall into the water, you swim to the shore, walk back and start again.

The engine is located at the starter house. This ensures that the cable can rotate at a speed of 0 to 50 km / hr.

There is a "carrier" every 90 meters. This is an attachment in the two bypass cables with a grab that can take a ski line. There are eight ski lines and thus 8 riders can be pulled on the water at the same time to go waterski, wakeboard, kneeboard, wakeskate and skurf.

Price

Our capacity of 25 participants per hour ensures that we can keep prices low, especially compared to waterskiing and wakeboarding behind a boat where petrol consumption is very high. Our cable works completely on green electricity and is therefore not harmful for the environment.

DIFFICULT?

Waterskiing or wakeboarding is for all ages and easy to learn. For a very first session it is interesting for young and old to start with our 2.0. This smaller cable offers one-on-one guidance. This ensures that the first introduction goes very smoothly. Afterwards a reservation can be made on one of the full-size cables. Wakeboarding is comparable to snowboarding and gives more dynamics on the water.

SAFE?

The system meets all safety requirements and is inspected annually. All our certified instructors have received specific training in guiding all water sports enthusiasts on and around the water. In addition, the instructors follow an annual course in rescue techniques and first aid. To ensure that everyone can be served perfectly, the staff at the cable park speak three languages: Dutch, French, English.

WHAT IS A CABLE PARK?

Waterskiing and wakeboarding on the cable are popular watersports that appeals to both young and old. A tow lift is used instead of a boat. This consists of five pillars that are erected around and above the lake. Each support pillar has a wheel arch with two tensioned steel cables all around it. At Lakeside Paradise, the length of the cable park is 720 meters, which makes us one of the longest cable parks in Europe.

IS A CABLE PARK ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY?

A waterski cableway is not harmful to the environment, not in terms of energy consumption or noise. It is powered by a frequency-controlled 45 kW electric motor which consumes an avg. 25 kW / hour of green energy. Measurements by ALTA Cableski BV show that the cable park has a noise level of less than 50 decibels at a distance of 30 meters.

 
 

IS WAKEBOARDING AT THE CABLE PARK LIKE KITESURFING AT SEA?

No, it is similar, but certainly not the same. On a wakeboard, you stand straight on your board, while when kitesurfing you often hang backwards or sit in a trapeze or harness. You do not use fins on a cable park, so that the obstacles can be taken safely.

However, wakeboarding at the cable is good practice. You can create a lot of board feeling in a short time, and thus start the next kitesurfing session with more experience. Kitesurfing lessons can always be booked at beach club our Surfers Paradise!

en_GBEN

Ski nautique, wakeboard et wakeskating au téléphérique

Câble pro

 

Le Pro Cable a été le tout premier téléphérique de Lakeside Paradise. 

 

Nous l'avons rebaptisé le "Pro Cable" en raison de la grande variété d'obstacles et de la vitesse à laquelle le téléphérique tourne.

Contrairement au Rookie Cable, ce téléphérique grandeur nature tourne à gauche.

Câble pour débutants

Nous avons nommé le nouveau téléphérique "Rookie Cable". 


Ce téléphérique, contrairement au Pro Cable, tourne vers la droite et est réglé à une vitesse plus lente chaque jour. Il contient 6 obstacles.

Petit câble 2.0

Ce téléphérique est parfait pour une première initiation à ce fantastique sport nautique.

L'opérateur du téléphérique actionne le téléphérique manuellement, en augmentant progressivement sa vitesse.

Le câble idéal pour apprendre rapidement à démarrer.

Comment fonctionne un téléphérique ?

Le wakeboarder ou le skieur nautique effectue un dry départ depuis la plateforme de départ perpendiculaire au câble. Une fois sur l'eau, vous pouvez faire plusieurs tours. Si vous tombez à l'eau, nagez jusqu'à la rive, revenez à pied et recommencez.

Le moteur est situé au point de départ. Il garantit que le téléphérique peut tourner à une vitesse de 0 à 50 km/h.

Il y a une "faucheuse" tous les 90 mètres. Il s'agit d'une fixation dans les deux câbles orbitaux avec une pince qui peut porter une ligne de ski. Il y a huit fixations, ce qui permet d'envoyer huit lignes de ski pour le ski nautique, le wakeboard, le kneeboard, le wakeskating et le skurf.

Coût ?

Notre capacité de 25 participants par heure nous permet de maintenir des prix bas, surtout en comparaison avec le ski nautique et le wakeboard derrière un bateau où la consommation d'essence est très élevée. Notre câble fonctionne entièrement à l'électricité verte et n'est donc pas nuisible pour l'environnement.

Difficile ?

Le ski nautique ou le wakeboard est accessible à tous les âges et facile à apprendre. Pour une toute première session, il est intéressant pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes de commencer avec notre 2.0. Ce câble plus petit offre un encadrement individuel. Cela permet de s'assurer que la première introduction se déroule sans problème. Ensuite, une réservation peut être faite sur l'un des câbles de taille normale. Le wakeboard est comparable au snowboard et donne plus de dynamisme sur l'eau.

En sécurité ?

Le système répond évidemment à toutes les exigences de sécurité et est inspecté chaque année. Tous nos instructeurs ont reçu une formation spécifique pour guider tous les pratiquants de sports nautiques sur et autour de l'eau. En outre, les instructeurs suivent un cours annuel sur les techniques de sauvetage et les premiers secours. Pour s'assurer que chacun puisse être aidé parfaitement et correctement, le personnel du téléphérique parle trois langues : Néerlandais, français et anglais.

Qu'est-ce qu'un téléphérique ?

Le ski nautique et le wakeboard au téléphérique sont des sports nautiques populaires qui plaisent aux jeunes et aux moins jeunes. Ici, on utilise un drag lift au lieu d'un bateau. Il se compose de cinq piliers de soutien qui sont érigés autour et au-dessus du lac Duinenwater. Chaque pilier de soutien est doté d'un logement de roue contenant deux câbles en acier tendus autour de lui. La longueur du téléphérique est de 720 mètres, ce qui en fait l'un des plus longs téléphériques d'Europe.

Un téléphérique est-il écologique ?

Un téléski nautique n'est pas nuisible à l'environnement, ni en termes de consommation d'énergie, ni en termes de bruit. Il est alimenté par un moteur électrique de 45 kW à fréquence contrôlée qui consomme en moyenne 25 kW/heure d'énergie verte. Les mesures effectuées par ALTA Cableski BV montrent que le téléphérique a un niveau de bruit inférieur à 50 décibels à une distance de 30 mètres.

 
 

Faire du wakeboard au téléphérique, c'est comme faire du kite surf en mer ?

Non, c'est similaire, mais certainement pas identique. Sur un wakeboard, vous vous tenez droit sur votre planche, alors qu'en kitesurf, vous êtes généralement suspendu en arrière ou assis dans un trapèze ou un harnais. Vous n'utilisez pas de palmes sur un wakeboard, ce qui vous permet de négocier les obstacles en toute sécurité.

Cependant, le wakeboard au téléphérique est un bon exercice. Vous pouvez acquérir beaucoup de sensations sur la planche en peu de temps, et ainsi être plus expérimenté lors de la prochaine session de kitesurf. Les leçons de kitesurf peuvent toujours être réservées auprès de notre club de plage Surfers Paradise !

fr_FRFR